Nonfiction prompt June 15¦ "One sided love"

NonFiction Prompt: Write about a toxic relationship you had, and how you were able to overcome it.
photo15356156155703b839f4359be.jpeg

unsplash by Fadi Xd

I was on my younger age back then when I loved a woman so much. For me she was my everything and my world. I was ignorant and naive about love. I thought the feelings alone would let me accept it all.

She was a party girl and got pregnant by some guy he really loves. I had no idea that she loved someone instead of me. We started dating for a week but we were in relationship through phone for a long time.

We always called each other and sending messages. I felt like that was love because I was so happy of it. Even though that time we haven't seen each other because video call back then was hard. Android mobile phone was expensive and internet too.

I kept on counting days that we will see each other. Sometimes I was mad at her because she never replied on my messages. I didn't know that when the time I realized I really love her. The more we had a fight and misunderstanding.

I didn't know what was happening to me that time. It just that I wanted her to contact me all the time if she's done of her work.

The time we saw each other my love for her really grew. I knew it was growing because I was so eager to be with her always.

We've been dating and we haven't done sex but when I returned back into their house. I was surprise because she was pregnant. She lied to me how she became pregnant but even though I knew she was lying. I still chose to accept her because I thought forgiving her was the best choice.

photo14767039935990035a21b17a9.jpeg
unsplash by Alexander Dummer

I forgave her, I accepted her child and chose to love her. But it didn't work out because she wanted to be outside most of the time. There were nights that she returned home too late.

I thought myself that time was a toxic to her. We kept on arguing and fighting because of it. I didn't know why she went out when she has no job. We were not married but only as live in together.

Our lives living together was so messy. She kept on telling that why I was mad when she just outside talking with friends. Actually she couldn't blame me because I learned something that she was pregnant by the one she loves. She chose me to be the father of her baby because the true father left her. Summary the guy wasn't ready at all.

The more we into fighting she decided to break up with me. I didn't like it but I guess that was the right thing to do. I thought that she really didn't love me and me became so sensitive and emotional. I wanted her to love me like I wanted to but it didn't happen.

I kept on asking those things about loving me back but it just made me desperate. Yeah I wasn't meant for her I knew it. I will just continue myself hurting even more if we still stay together.

photo153195165791502db328ae9d1.jpeg
unsplash by Paul Gilmore

I didn't want it but when I left in their home to search job. "Don't come back anymore because the father of my child came back and now he's ready." She said to me by sending message..

It was very painful but what can I do if she didn't really love me. Maybe she just used me and accepted the fact that it's not a dream but it's a reality.

thank you for reading

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

Sort:  

IS THIS FOR REAL????!!!!!! 🥺

hahaha yeah, long ago when I was 20 years old. lol

Congratulations @mrnightmare89! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5250 replies. Your next target is to reach 5500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!