Onboarding new users #1

in Catalans on Hive!!!!4 years ago (edited)

image.png
Image source

This week, after getting more and more involvement in Hive every day, just a few months after I just about stopped posting on Steem, I decided to start encouraging some of the people I have around to join the community.

As a first step, I am personally taking the time to explain to them, one by one, the ins and outs of this fascinating world and trying to advise them about what they should do to try to enjoy the ride while they try to get some Hives.

It is an ambitious path, I have just started small, but I plan to push this venture from different angles, and will try to update you as I progress.

I want to start this series of posts with a thank you and a request.

The thank you goes to all those who ever helped me when I joined. Back then, I was lost, it took me many weeks to figure out how everything was working. Most of my posts were getting zero steam, but one of the reasons I kept posting was the help and support I got from some of the accounts I met along the landing path. Some of them are not around anymore, but some are still here, and I am happy to interact again with them. I probably will miss some on my list, apologies for that, but I want to thank the support of @toofasteddie, @hauptmann, @flamingirl, @dragosroua, @beiker, and the new ones @resiliencia and @empoderat.

I will try to help the new ones as much as I can so they do not get lost as I did, and I will also vote their posts to help them get their "landing" a little bit nicer.

My request is for you to welcome them if you see me reblogging and "accompanying" them, they all have written their introductory post.
Working hard to decide what to post about, taking the time to do it, and getting no interaction was though for me back then. I will also encourage them to join our community to make it bigger.

This week I introduce you to @natureleague, @feelingporsche, and @martinacanales I wish them all a big

Hive Welcome

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention mate! Following them ;-)

Great job recruiting new members :) They seem to be nice additions to our community. One of them, @martinacanales, actually nominated this post to my upvote giveaway. It was my pleasure to support it ;)

Thank you!