You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The steel

Those are some badass photos.

I went to the range a couple of years ago. Shot a 9mm revolver and a shotgun. Neither were mine. They chained the 9mm to the booth while I was shooting it. I still felt like a bad ass. I had more freedom and was shooting clay with the shotgun outside which was fun.

I want to go again soon.

Sort:  

It's a lot of fun... Except when the firearm is tethered to the bench....but that's done for safety at those pay-per-go ranges. Mine is all open and free range so to speak, we wander about holstered and all so it's a much different experience.

Either way, having a shoot us a nice way to kick off the weekend and release some stress! I hope you get to have another shoot sometime.

You should get back and do it again. I plan on finding a range closer to my new home to do exactly that. The shotgun is still my absolute favourite but it's very impractical in a lot of real-life settings.