You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The money shot

The access to that solitude and scenery is worth it, but it was a nice gesture of his to say thank you in that way. He clearly values your assistance with the problem animal management side of things and I hope your partnership with him continues on for a long time. I know that you would miss being out there, in every photo I've seen, it looks like a lovely place to read and relax while waiting for the evening.

Reloading (even though time consuming) definitely saves you some cash long term and the knowledge that your round is going to do exactly what you need it to, well that's a no-brainer.

Sort:  

The most important thing to me is access to this property, you've seen it, you know why.

I know that you would miss being out there, in every photo I've seen, it looks like a lovely place to read and relax while waiting for the evening.

Indeed, I certainly would. Sometimes I'd like some company, but mostly I'm happy to be there alone, to be with nature, and of course, bang away behind the long gun when the need arises.