You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cold bore dope

in Outdoors and more3 years ago

I haven't shot anything in my life besides from Call of Duty. I just know some facts I have picked up from movies in which there are snipers. And also got some reading. Besides, I was good at physics and know how projectiles work (most of the time).

Well, more stuff to know about the G-Dog, also a brass player and jazz player. Man you've got some cool stuff to tell. Each time you tell me another story I feel like I'm 5 and I'm asking my grandfather about something from this town back when he was younger.

Sort:  

Movies huh? Well, seems like you've got it all covered.

I also read. So, that's also my source.

You might like this one:

Accuracy and Precision for Long Range Shooting - Bryan Litz.

Can I find that for free in any place? Because I can't afford buying books. PDF is sort of my religion. 🤣

Hmm, I'm not sure if it's in PDF, I only ever buy hard copies...Here's the site: https://store.appliedballisticsllc.com/category_s/103.htm

And I enyy you for that. In a good way, hahaha. That's money well spent. That's the way I would like to spend my money. And I actually did for some time before inflation got bunkers!

I'm lucky to be able to do so, I know. A lot of my books I get second hand so they are cheap, but the shooting stuff is so niche that I have to get them new. Besides, no one generally let's those books go once acquired.

I've been shooting for 30 years and would never say I know everything, or even close to everything, there is so much to know and projectiles change all the time, as do primers, powders and rifle technology but through training and education I have acquired a lot of understanding in those 30 years. I like the combination of reading and instruction...Learning from others, then applying it in the field. I guess one would say I know a little.