You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hobby friendships

in Outdoors and more4 years ago

No kidding. Campfires bring people together.

We have a running get together at a decrepit California location every year in November. There are often 30 people show up on motorcycles. During the day various people go for supplies (any excuse for a ride) and wood for the fire. The fire generally lasts all night. Some stay late, some (me) are up early. And all are welcome. Some great 'casual' visitors over the years. Two couples now co-ordinate with us and come even though they don't ride :)

There is something special about the fire. Seems to be 'deep wired' into us all!

Sort:  

It comes from caveman days I think...The primal power of fire. I'm writing about this in the #weekend-engagement post on Friday...You'll see if you take the time to check it. Lol.

Well, baring my nephews and nieces becoming crypto owners I'll probably check it out.