You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for the weekend

in Outdoors and more4 years ago

Never, ever too early for the weekend. If nothing else, retirement has taught me THAT.

So. Not a word about how your day went? I'm presuming you are still employed but beyond that?

Sounds like a fun weekend to me. Any weekend that involves camping, camp fire and shooting sounds good to me. The only thing missing is a motorcycle (yes, I have been known to ride to the local trap range).

Sort:  

Not a word about how your day went? I'm presuming you are still employed but beyond that?

The meeting was never about whether I'd be employed or not, more about how much bonus they will pay me. I exceed my budget each year and am not the sort of person the three Directors would feel inclined to get rid of.

It should be a good weekend I reckon...I've done it before many times and never had a bad time. We don't use motorbikes as we have too much gear but we have ATV's so just as fun.

I presumed a thing from my experience and shouldn't have. For me a hearty 'fuck you' has been the end of more than one job :)

Yep. ATVs are great fun AND harder to tip over. Probably a good choice...

a hearty 'fuck you' has been the end of more than one job

They might get one of these at some stage...Just not yet. Lol.

In truth the meeting went well, I just don't really know how to say it here on hive appropriately and so it's probably best I don't say anything. It could have gone better, but it went about as well as expected.

We've got to carry heavy steel targets and frames and so the ATV's do the duty work...They are fun to drive too as you say. Will they get used inappropriately? No, of course not! Yep.