Sort:  

Hi Carl, thanks mate and I hope you're feeling a little better?

Yeah, a lot goes into it...I have written a lot about it before but I have to dumb it down so my posts don't read like a text book. Most people couldn't give a rats-ass about shooting so I try to make it as interesting as possible. I write my blogs for the enjoyment of it so I guess that's all that matters.

Thanks for commenting...I don't expect to get too many comments on it as most people don't really like these posts I suppose. :)

I'm feeling more optimistic today, I managed to do the laundry, the dishes (my three year old is literally being my right hand man, holding each item while I scrub it with sponge), start a chicken stock going (left hand samurai-chopping the celery, carrot and onions), cooked dinner (separate from soup stock which is for tomorrow's dinner) and even mowed the lawn (with a mechanical push mower no less). Not bad for a one-handed man!

Any day one gets to Samurai-chop something is a good day!

Seems like you're making do and adapting. You know, two of my team at work had meltdowns today. One quit and the other will probably do so...Pressure and stress of the COVID-19 situation. I spent 90 minutes on the phone with the one who has yet to quit and he's in a bad way...Seriously bad. We were talking about having the ability to adapt as a human-being during our chat and I said that humans have a remarkable ability to do so when challenges or adversity strike...Seems like you've done exactly that yourself.

Keep your chin up mate, keep Samurai-chopping and what you can't do hand-off to your three year old side-kick. Lol.

P.s. One handed lawn mowing...You're a wizard mate! Well done.