You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smith & Wesson

in Outdoors and more4 years ago

Thanks, so I remember my method was appropriate for what the law is.

State law:

The law requires guns to be stored in a specific manner. All guns, when not in use, with the exception of primitive firearms, must be stored or kept “secured in a locked container or equipped with a tamper-resistant mechanical lock or other safety device,” to prevent unauthorized use. Penalties are assessed even if no underage person obtains access.

With the numerous locks and safe it’s in, even though it’s not very big it’s enough to satisfy the state. Phew, got me a little nervous questioning my poor memory lol

I don’t think they can do checks if they want but I’ve never heard of one being done so I’m not positive. The police here were pretty nice as long as you’re a stand up person they don’t give you much hassle.

The club I was looking to join needed new members to pay dues, participate in the events they host for members and do desk duty or something once in a while. I understand they want people to participate and be a part of the little family but I’m just joining to shoot and make friends later. I don’t want to do all that crap and turn out not liking it. Turned me off but it’s the closest one, like 15 minutes away so it’s tough lol

Sort:  

Seems like you have met storage laws well enough.

The main range I am a member of is a military club so there's no desk-sitting, just shooting. I involve myself with working-bees and set up of competitions from time to time, but it's not a forced thing.

A 40 minute drive isn't too bad to avoid all that desk-sitting and shit. I'd be doing that I think! Lol.