You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smith & Wesson

in Outdoors and more4 years ago

Yeah the mass laws are pretty brutal but it could be worse I suppose.

When I bought it at my local gun store (not a big box store, thankfully) the owner even said that he hasn't seen many of the ones I bought and it was a cool model. I found that out as well, struggled trying to find a video of how to dismantle the thing on GooTube! (you tube, joke that stuck from one of the guys I watch a lot of his videos)

I'm not too familiar with the NATO rounds but I got some regular range rounds but I also bought a box of hollow points to have for the scenario we never want to be in.

It is indeed a single stack mag, I eventually want to get another mag so that I don't have to sit there and unload a clip at the range, load another one. Would be nice to have two ready to go and then fire em off.

Thanks for the welcome! I have some ideas of things I want to research and then post about, more of a little learning project for me! Will be poking my head in here more often for sure.