Sort:  

That's the farm on which I cull animals...It was covered in those yellow and purple flowers. I'm not sure what the yellow ones are, but the purple ones are called Salvation Jane and are considered an invasive weed. It certainly looks nice though. Often in the countryside one will come across an entire series of hills covered with it...Looks good, but the land-owners and government do what they can to eradicate it.

Echium plantagineum, commonly known as purple viper's-bugloss or Paterson's curse, is a species of Echium native to western and southern Europe, northern Africa, and southwestern Asia. It has also been introduced to Australia, South Africa and United States, where it is an invasive weed.

Thanks for your kind words...I use my wife to take these pictures as I don't look as good as she does. :)