You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The money shot

in Outdoors and more2 years ago

I know how much you love going up to the farm and inhaling the magic of mother nature while you keep an eye on whatever is over the hill.

What a wonderful opportunity for you and you are a true asset to your friend. With ammo harder to come by lately, it makes the reloading even more attractive than they already were.

Oh, the view!

Hi,Galen!

Sort:  

I'm lucky to have access and he's lucky I'm happy to shoot without needing anything in return; it's a good mutual situation. I was surprised at the money and it makes me feel a little awkward but I wasn't about to snub his generosity. He probably did it more for himself than me. I'm ok with it as I do the same.

Yep, nice view.

I'm ok with it as I do the same.

Yes. Exactly that.

He probably is doing it for himself, but he may ask you to do something extra. It has worked out nicely for you and I am sure it will continue for a long while.

Almost 3 am... I am off!