You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Outdoor: Checking a tent before camping

in Outdoors and more2 years ago

Shame man, I'm sorry to read that your previous tent was stolen, that sucks. I'm glad you got a replacement. I've had the issue with stuck zippers before and they can be a bitch to get loose if you don't have the right lubricant and if they've corroded, they can even break while you're trying to get them loosened up so it really is best to check out before hand or you're going to be sharing your space with something, even if it's only mosquitoes, they can really spoil a night out.

Sort:  

I'm glad you got a replacement

Bought with money from the blog, fuck yeah.

I've heard that it's a good idea to lubricate the zippers. Are you using something for that? Although zippers on newer tents are super awesome.

Mosquitoes are hell on earth!

That's most cool that you got it from blogging money, I admire that!

I know that I should have done that but I didn't and when I had to get the zipper unstuck, Q20 came in super handy to help me out. Tents really aren't made the same way they were when I was a kid. They're really quite fancy now days.