Into the Blue

metsä_winter_wonderland_talvi_lumi_liminka02.jpg

Early Sunday morning wakeup, and out at blue hour in hopes of catching some rabbits. Not the best conditions because it had just snowed during the night, apparently the bunny rabbits just sleep then and if they were up, the snow covered their tracks before we were out there.

Good practise for the doggo anyways, even though it was only old tracks she found. Being out in the winter wonderland is pretty awesome for us humans too, even when nothing exciting happens. We walked around, I took some shots with the camera and we had our breakfast out there in the nature. It was almost eerily silent today, no animal sounds anywhere, even the birds were napping somewhere.

When we headed back, we came across a beautiful moose hunting dog running along the road towards us. Seemed like it wasn't too busy with any moose because it was circling the car and trying to follow us. Against best advice from most dog owners, I hopped out to greet the dog. I think I'm a pretty good judge of character in both humans and animals, so I saw that the dog was a happy and friendly one. We've always had moose dogs at my home village, so I know most of them are really good natured anyways.

I'm always happy to be in the winter wonderland, as long as I'm dressed warm enough for it. I think it makes you feel somewhat powerful to endure the often harsh conditions we have here in northern Finland during the winter.

metsä_winter_wonderland_talvi_lumi_liminka06.jpg

metsä_winter_wonderland_talvi_lumi_liminka07.jpg

metsä_winter_wonderland_talvi_lumi_liminka13.jpg

metsä_winter_wonderland_talvi_lumi_liminka04.jpg

metsä_winter_wonderland_talvi_lumi_liminka08.jpg

metsä_winter_wonderland_talvi_lumi_liminka09.jpg

metsä_winter_wonderland_talvi_lumi_liminka03.jpg

metsä_winter_wonderland_talvi_lumi_liminka05.jpg

metsä_winter_wonderland_talvi_lumi_liminka10.jpg

metsä_winter_wonderland_talvi_lumi_liminka11.jpg

metsä_winter_wonderland_talvi_lumi_liminka12.jpg

Sort:  

Oh how beautiful. It looks so invigorating. Rabbits I think must be the most diabolical animals on earth. I say this because, unfortunately, my children have two pet rabbits. I love animals, and on some level these fluffy beasts have endeared themselves, but good god they are so much trouble. I trust the wild rabbits are equally so. Happy hunting:)

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @kaerpediem & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

I'm always happy to be in the winter wonderland, as long as I'm dressed warm enough for it.

Same here , I adore winter! Finland must be a magical place for winter times

You're making me cold, LOL. Beautiful pictures, I love your area! Hunting is always good, but winter hunting is special.

Sadly it is 70 degrees F here right now, winter hasn't arrived yet in Oklahoma!

💗🤠💙👍