You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boring and tedious

in Outdoors and more4 years ago

It's interesting what you say about country music. I used to hate it, but that had more to do with the fact I just hadn't heard the right stuff. I find it to feel more real than the other stuff being put out there, you know...Actual voices and instruments instead if computers. I'm not into the older stuff like Kenny Rogers and co. but I like the bluegrass stuff a lot. My musical tastes are very broad, classical, country, metal, jazz...Basically whatever sounds good to my ears or moves me. I'm happy with that condition.

Yep, seen KR training for John Wick. That's the type of run and gun stuff I do. KR is actually very good at it, but that's not surprising as he trains at Taran Tactical. A lot.

Sort:  

Yeah, country Usually tells a good story. The new stuff is more pop-rock like... so i am not the Kenny Rodgers type... but i do like the old Country Outlaw stuff. There is a band from Norway that does some mean bluegrass. I will post a video here and let you explore further if you want. I had figured you saw those training videos. He really is a beast when it comes to taking his roles seriously. He is one actor i wouldn't underestimate in any way! hahaha

Hey thanks! I'm always open to investigating some new music!

Yeah, Keanu Reeves is one of the very few actors who look like they* actually know how to handle a gun* in movies. Many probably don't notice just how bad actors are in movies when it comes to this...Shooters notice though. Lol.