You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Thursday kind of Wednesday

in Outdoors and more4 years ago

The coating can foul up the rifle a little and I'm not a fan of it but it tends to help the way the gun runs. In competition it becomes important I guess. I also have uncoated rounds, but they aren't as good for competitive use.

My range is different to most. It's a practical range meaning there's no shooting line and long rows of benches, just a few. We have a village complex and all sorts of barricades and obstacles. It's designed around IPSC and practical shooting and is a military range, military run, and prioritises military personnel. So...6ft groupings...Lol...Not really a thing at my range although I know what you mean, seen it before. Why bother right?

If you YouTube Keanu Reeves at Taran Tactical that's what I do, but at much greater range as well as close up stuff. I'm a practical shooter at heart. You should check out IPSC up your way. It's a good form of shooting, challenging and hones required skills. (Being an effective shooter is a requirement to me.) 😁