You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Range day with the BDay rifle

in Outdoors and more3 years ago

Troubling mate, the whole thing I mean. Faith and I keep an eye on it here and things are looking...Bleak? Yeah, I think that's the word. There is so much change on the way and it'll rattle a few cages for sure. I'd be stocking up if I was there too, and I'll be honest, I always have a stockpile here anyway. Our issue here is that with ammunition we are only supposed to have as much as we can shoot in a year whatever that means. For me with my hand guns that's thousands and with my rifle stuff...Well, I cull on a farm so it's a lot also, but they do checks and all. I've got enough, and add to it where possible.

I hope you get some, and have some stored away also.

Sort:  

Yes, I've got enough to survive stashed away. My definition of hoarding is probably a little higher than the average person's, lol. In my view we all NEED at least 500-5,000 rounds of any/every given caliber at hand, just for emergency survival backups. We currently don't have such ammo limits over here. However already seeing the media idiots now adding it to news stories.. Was there tonight, xxx was arrested with an unregistered handgun ....and 5,000 rounds of ammunition!!!!!!! OMG the media is hyping it up!! bah! We may have a bigger fight to keep our constitutional rights here over the next 4 years.

They do the same here...They'll raid a house for some reasons and come out with, ...and guns and cash were found in the house. Yeah no shit. I'm a law-abiding firearms owner and if you broke into my safe you'll find guns (not illegal) and cash (also no illegal the last time I checked.) Libtards.