You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-reliance

in Outdoors and more3 years ago

Hmm, she's a bit like me in that regard...People confound her; Their greed, insensitivity and selfishness. She hates what social media has done to people, and hates people for allowing it. (She has zero social media). So, I can't say she hates people generally because she does not...She just limits contact with them. And I don't blame her.

Those things you describe are important in an urban environment. They teach persistence and drive and that independence you mention. You also mention ingenuity and I'd say that's a skill that transfers to any environment and many survival situations. The ability to think logically, to compartmentalise, to retain information...To determine a plan and act on it...These are survival skills and ones that many simply don't have.

Sort:  

That's a great thing, the fact that she does not get involved in social media. That's wise. I want to think this will be some sort of "phase" people will outgrow and something better will come that will allow people to make better use of their time

Hmm, Henrry I'm not sure if it's a phase but I agree, it would be nice if it was like that rash that appeared in a place a person would rather it didn't. Here today, gone tomorrow...After the application of some cream. It's a plague on society mate, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and the like. Still, what do I know, I'm not 20 years old. Lol.