You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are the benefits of playing disc golf?

in Outdoors and more2 years ago (edited)

Hey man, just a little thing that will help your posts look better in the feeds.

Don't put the image source directly below the first image of the post as it appears as below which detracts from the appeal. It's ok to put that image source below the first paragraph of text.

image.png

I choose not to use many stock images as using my own shows more personality and I actually look for that when I'm curating too, but if you have to use them make sure their source links don't detract from the post itself. You're using precious word real-estate which can be better used to capture attention. In the case above promoting jrbotkin777's image source is pointless, put it below the first paragraph.

For the record, below is how I do my image source link if I use a stock image, which is rare. The post this is from is: https://peakd.com/hive-139358/@galenkp/great-boobs


image.png

Sort:  

I appreciate the info. I had the feeling the format you reference is the general theme for this community. I love disc golf and wanted to put something out about the sport early on but I'll make it a more personal experience type of post in the future, with more personal pics instead.

Reading and learning here.

I think that another option if you don't want to put the source away from the image, is to start the post with an introductory paragraph and then place the image + source. Or simply fill in the Description field that PeakD offers.

I will definitely start using some of these options in my blog and thus improve the aesthetics.

There's various ways to do it, the take-away being that presenting posts with image source text as the very first thing people read can be avoided, and should be.

I must confess that I have made that mistake. I will avoid it from now on.