You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drones - Cameras - and Guns

If you look into your drone settings you should be able to have a little bit of an optical zoom. Or is it digital zoom...

With my mavic 2 zoom I can definitely use the eight power zoom feature to really close into targets and look inside caves for prospecting that normally I'd have to rappel get to.

Awesome job and I am definitely following your work!!!!

Thank you very much for your post from me and puppy dog.

IMG_20210521_111510437.jpg

Sort:  

Ah, that's the thing that made choosing between the two of them so hard for me. My Mavic2 Pro only has 2x digital zoom by pinching the screen for stills (with quality loss), or if shooting video can get 1.4x without loss by shooting in 4k "Crop mode". For me the higher resolution stills and low light capability just edged out the nice multi-zoom capability of your Zoom.. It literally took me weeks to decide. I wish they would add that capability to the next model!