You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting an Emergency Kit

Your not gonna take it apart.

Immediate action and you have to pull it out?

While the takedown rifle is a great idea? It's really not an option you are gonna use. That pouch? In the trash. It's not even durable. Coming from someone that has a pile of Ruger products... Nope.

The receiver. Go get the steel one. Not the flimsy one with the optic rail screws that pop out.

And as for the bx mags. Never seen then ever malfunction. Mine are fine. However it's due to the full zolquartzen list of parts. And by the way? All that list is a must have. Or just buy it all as a set and build it.

And the clear mags? I'll have to say my set of Butler creek 25 round clear mags which are actually functional however isn't able to be disassembled.

But yeah is
The clears are on my want list. I've got a ton of other toys though.

So in a chassis. I e had a combat vet laugh at me. Until I pulled out the mag loader. With it I can always have a topped off mag. With it I can dump ammo at a rate that dwarfs a military unit.

Simple math. I keep loading and shooting? And you run out. I have full mags... It's a slaughter.

My USMC brother challenges me on shooting. All the time. He quit after I had the mag full when he only had a single round in his mag. I won that bet. Pretty high stakes times at the family range.

Sort:  

The amazing thing about the 10/22 is how customizable it is nowadays. You can build one without a single Ruger component, although their mags are worthwhile regardless. I'd like to build one from scratch if I can find an 80% receiver kit these days. I should buy a Ghost Gunner and mill one from scratch, really.