You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shooting the shit...and people

in Outdoors and morelast month

When I started learning to play volleyball, it brought me closer to a lot of guys and gals who ordinarily I wouldn't cross paths with. Most notably was when my team began to seek greater improvement and we engaged the services of a volleyball coach.
This coach invited a lot of players who were far better than us and among these players, there were soldiers or "gun people", lol. They are actually the best volleyball players I have witnessed, and I got to make friends with one of them. So yeah, that's my standout experience.

Sort:  

Volley ball is a good sport and I played a bit of it for my high school. I wasn't great at it but enjoyed the game.

It's good to see you folks got yourselves a coach and sought to improve. Well done.