You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boring and tedious

Uhhh... Yea.

Focus on the highway in front of me. Mostly boring, but if I don't do it I die.

Yes I know. It is my job.

Do you think it is possible to ever shoot so much it becomes more like a struggle than a hobby?

My yard work. 11.75 acres of never ending Tropical Growth has become what you say. "boring and tedious but essential?"

It used to be like a hobby that we enjoyed.

I could say cat care. But I still love them so it is a labor of love to clean up after them and that never ends...

Sort:  

Good point in the shooting too much thing.

I used to be a sponsored long range shooter so results were required and I had to shoot a lot to achieve them. I wouldn't say I hated it, but it was a lot of pressure. I still compete but have removed the sponsor-pressure, heavily reduced it at any rate. Makes it more enjoyable. Good point you raise though.

We all do boring things, but I guess a mindset is required to add perspective.

Thanks for weighing in on the topic.

Drive safe you!

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.