You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going long y'all - A post about long ranging

in Outdoors and more4 years ago

It may be a bit until I pull the post together. I'd like to see if I can get some screen video. To not keep you in too much suspense, they have two models. I have the 1,500 yard model, the other is 1,000 yards. (reflective, like most ratings). A simple push of the button on top and it shows an indication inside the scope that it is ranging, takes about 3 seconds to lock in the distance and make the adjustment. I haven't had it out past 200 yards yet. But looking forward to getting it out to the 600 yard range and see how it does. Check them out at https://www.atncorp.com/range-finder-abl-1500

Sort:  

Great, thanks for that I'll take a look tomorrow when I'm supposed to be working...I get paid to look that way. Lol.

I was out culling tonight, for around 5 hours. Was a successful trip with my longest shot being 297m which isn't too bad for a head shot on a kangaroo. Much further than that and I'm reluctant to shoot because a miss may mean a wound it and that's not acceptable...I have to head-shoot them under regulations of the culling license. Anyway, it was a decent evening. My mate brought his little buggy which was a bit of fun. I'll do a post on it in the morning.

Anyway, thanks for the information, I'll check it out.