You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Olight mount and Bear video

in Outdoors and more4 years ago

There is also an even smaller mini version depending on taste and lighting needs. Since this was my first and only so far, I chose the more versatile one. I was really impressed by how there was no dark gap circle in the middle as with the older mini-mag lite versions I used to work with. Definitely an improvement and thumbs up! I'm generally not a fan of weapons mounted lights for self-defense, as they can be a target for hostiles. For defense or building entry, I prefer separate light carry. But for critters, absolutely, I don't expect them to shoot back!

Sort:  

Yes you're right... A weapon-mounted system might just give a hostile threat a nice little point of aim I reckon...And if those little, and not so little, critters started shooting back...Well, that would make a good B Grade movie!

When critters operate is what it will be called. Starring K-dog and G-dog!

I think they are preparing already!
raccoonwrifle.jpg

Little buggers...Probably got the best equipment and training too! CIA trained them probably...Now they're the enemy. Heard that before haven't we?

Sounds very familiar.