You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Project Rifle

in Outdoors and more4 years ago

Yes, so true. But .22 ammo is so hard to find these days! I have to admit I normally won't spend the money on high dollar stuff for Rimfire. My favorite and general go-to is the CCI Mini-Mag Hollowpoints. Mainly because I still occasionally hunt/varmit and like the HP and extra power. Plus, it seems to function well in both my pistols and rifles. My other .22 seems to also really like the even hotter Velocitors though. These gained an inch or so elevation at 50 yards with a 25 yard zero, and I'm thinking will be even better at 100 yards and for varmit if they can hold reasonable precision. I may become a convert to those on the rifles, they don't seem to have the length and feeding issues that Stingers do on some semi-autos.

I did just get a score on the Mini-Mags and also a couple bricks of the CCI Sub-Sonic. Still not finding the CCI standards in any quantity but would love to compare them.

I've got the new build all finished, just waiting for the custom stock to be delivered (shipping next week). Stay tuned for a detailed before/during/after pics, target comparisons, and scope-cam video of the new build.
K

Sort:  

Yep! FOLLOWED

I don't worry about ammo availability, I have near 30,000 22's in many flavors,
and I'm not one of those douchebag re-sellers, I just saved them up over the years.
Right now I am letting all the people that NEED 9mm and 22 buy it. I will still pick up
any 10mm I have the opportunity to get, if it is good stuff and not just 40 in a long case 😹