Stress-Reliever

in Outdoors and more2 years ago (edited)

Work was getting me down. A surefire cure for that is visiting the local range in the evening. Had the place almost to myself. Relieved some stress by shooting my favorite carry gun at the poor steel targets. An hour (and a few hundred rounds) later my mood had improved markedly.

PXL_20220802_230816424.jpg

Heckler & Koch VP9-SK. The only thing I changed about it is some aftermarket sights. Magazine in the gun is a 15-round VP9 mag with a spacer to fill the gap between grip and baseplate. Fun to shoot at the range, but the gun is carried with regular 10 or 12-round mags.
Like all of my H&K guns, it feels like the grip was custom made for my hand. Love this gun, makes me a better shooter.

Sort:  

Nice piece. Looks like a great shooter.