Camp, Nature, Arts and Me

Hola Hivers!
I spend my weekend alone with nature and yeah it is a wonderful experience so let me share with you guys today's blog.

IMG_8103.JPG

So before I climbed up to the mountain, I prepared everything I needed, and since I was planning to spend an overnight stay I packed up my camping equipment and art materials to paint in the morning.

IMG_7847.JPG

IMG_7849.JPG


IMG_7845.JPG

I went to a mini-mart to buy some snacks and drinks cause I knew that it was a long night.

IMG_7850.JPG

IMG_7852.JPG

I rode a cab to reach the terminal it was not that far it just took me 15 minutes to get there and the rest were trekking and hiking.

IMG_7863.JPG

I was hesitant to push through at first because I don't know If I'm on the right path lol!

IMG_7866.JPG

UA3.jpg

UA2.png


I took a minute of rest to catch my breath, and now all I could see were trees and plants a sign that I was about to witness amazing scenery.

IMG_7872.JPG

In the middle of the hike, I saw a mini-court and a couple of kids playing basketball. It was perfect timing cause I'd been looking for a person whom I could ask for directions and glad that they were familiar with the camping site, I thanked them and resumed my journey.

IMG_7874.JPG

IMG_7873.JPG

I followed the kid's instructions and finally saw the signage that led to the campsite.

IMG_7879.JPG

IMG_7877.JPG

These 3 puppies accompanied me, they were running toward me and seemed like they wanted to play. I ran slowly and let them follow me they were so adorable. I love to carry them with me but I know their owner will surely be worried and look for them.

IMG_7882.JPG

This looks like a stairway to heaven lol! I climbed my ass off till I reached the top glad that there was a bamboo bar that I could hold on to haha this one exhausts me a lot 😂

IMG_7885.JPG

IMG_7886.JPG

Finally, a flat surface lol! I saw another signage on the hill and saw the campsite from the distance.

IMG_7890.JPG

IMG_7893.JPG

I made it! I'm finally here at my destination.

IMG_7897.JPG
The owner gave me a warm welcome and assisted me, I went inside the campsite and searched for a good spot.

IMG_7903.JPG

IMG_7907 (3).gif


When I finally found a perfect spot, I set up my tent and everything
including the table and foods I would cook for the evening.

IMG_7911.JPG

IMG_7906.JPG

I looked up on the east side where I am currently located and was astonished at what I saw, I can't explain accurately what it was, it looked like a bursting yellowish cyclone. What a stunning view!

IMG_7920.JPG

IMG_7925.JPG

IMG_7928.JPG

IMG_7929.JPG

It was a freezing night so, I boiled up some water and made a cup of coffee after that, I cooked food for my dinner.

I also have this portable gas stove and butane to help me out and this camping light that accompanied me through the night.

IMG_7907 (4).gif

IMG_7952.JPG

IMG_7957.JPG

IMG_7962.JPG

I got rice, sausage, and a small piece of chicken lol! 🤤

IMG_7946.JPG

IMG_7947.JPG

IMG_7971.JPG

IMG_7964.JPG

My stomach is about to explode lol! I didn't notice that I'd eaten a lot, I took a minute of a walk and explored the campsite, I tried the swing as well, it's relaxing!

IMG_7992.JPG

IMG_7993.JPG

I gathered some branches from the tree and built a fire to grill my marshmallows.

IMG_7998.JPG

IMG_8003.JPG

I was grilling a piece of marshmallow and when I pulled it out from the fire it turned out into ashes hahaha well, I ate it though and it was tasty!

IMG_8030.JPG

I spent some time in the hammock while experiencing frigid weather, thoughts and realization suddenly knocked on my head. "Though I am alone, I was never lonely" I love this vibe, peaceful and quiet! away from the world that never stops talking.

IMG_7988.JPG

IMG_7986.JPG

I went back to my tent to eat again and lay on my pad after lol! The cold makes me lazy ass HAHA

IMG_8040.JPG

IMG_8050.JPG

It's already 2:00 in the morning, I am now feeling sleepy that's why I grab my camping bed and take a deep sleep 🥱😴

IMG_8052.JPG

I woke up around 4 AM and this is what it looks like, the place is so calm.

IMG_8056.JPG

IMG_8065.JPG

IMG_8055.JPG

IMG_8061.JPG

IMG_8058.JPG

Finally! The sun showed up also a sign for me to get up and enjoy nature, the campsite is stunning it was surrounded by trees and green grass.
I didn't notice these messages which are encouraging, I appreciate more the place cause I see and feel it.

IMG_8071.JPG

I'm about to start painting but first I need a cup of coffee.

IMG_8072.JPG

IMG_8085.JPG

I prepared my art mats searched for a good spot and started painting.

IMG_8076.JPG

Didn't expect the sun to come out so early and I was devastated because of this, aside from a quick drying time the sun joined as my enemy for this painting process.

IMG_7907 (5).gif

I acknowledge the struggle and there's nothing I can do about it so instead of worrying, I just enjoy the process and let the painting guide me throughout.

IMG_8087.JPG

Sheesh, I know it's not good but I love it! I will finish it once got home, will finalize the details, and fix some parts.

Time Check: 10:30 (SUNDAY)

IMG_8092.JPG

IMG_8100.JPG

I packed up my things immediately and made sure that there was no trace of trash that I'd left.

IMG_8106.JPG

The last timer shot before leaving 😎

I will visit this campsite again for sure!

Thank you for reading. See you around!

Peace out 🤙

Ps. Thanks to Veed.io for the gif, the place is located in Rizal, Antipolo Maagay II.

Sort:  

I wanted to do this for quite some time now and reading your blog makes me feel like I am doing it already. Thanks for sharing this!

My pleasure :) thanks for dropping by.

NO worries have a blessed day!

Not so cold in the evening? like freezing cold?

It's freezing cold actually, balat kalabaw lang siguro ako @wittyzell haha

Looks like a great place to spend the night!

Seems like a cool place.