You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perception: You idiot

Now, at their request, we have multiple Deacons armed and covering the facility. I have added radios for faster response, and electric door locks. We plan to let the building fight them until the Police arrive. We also invite these Police to our cookouts at Church, so they will know exactly where it is!

🤠💙😁

Sort:  

Just wondering, what's the police response time? Here? Hmm, unlikely they'll arrive in time to help me so I have a plan to help myself, to the detriment of protagonists.

The police are three miles away (east office), and since they get free eats there, they know us. We asked them to do a walk through, and look over our plans. They recommended a roll up sash with security on it, to put on when they arrive. I added guns down when they have control, to avoid any possible confusion.

The facility is sturdy, and with the locking system; will be a significant delay. When triggered, it locks the sanctuary too, and those doors are steel fire doors. The Deacons on patrol will be a significant delay too, I carry three pistols and about 150 rounds, with a long gun in the car. I also wear body armor, which no one noticed because I am 6'2" and 250 pounds. I always have several others backing me up from prepared positions. But if the building does as well as it looks like it will, we won't need to engage.

Still working on improving the hardware on the plan, but we have full security cameras in place now.

🤠

It sounds like a solid plan. Let's hope it's never required.

Me too, that would be a sad day! But if we can protect the innocent people at the Church, it will be worth all the work.

Still forming the armed Core needed to be the second speed bump, but it is a much harder to fill a high risk position.