You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knees please

It has a good looking tube, so I will try. The stock is so damaged, it may be easier to just make another, and he hack-sawed off the rear bridge behind the bolt! I have a mig welder, and should be able to make what was removed, but damn, what was he thinking?

It's not as bad as the 928 my son bought, that had the top cut off with a grinder, but this was equally bright!

🤬😠😡💩

Sort:  

Some people have no clue...There's plenty of butchered SMLE's here too. Senseless.

Makes me mad that they do so much damage, In ignorance! This one was free, so I gave it a good home. If I'm lucky, it won't become a 'parts' gun!

😭👎🤕

You can bring it back to life mate. I believe in you.

I will try, it deserves another chance! It's on life support right now....

To weld it safely, it will require a load of wet rags to protect the rest of the lock and breach!¹

😭😩💗