Sort:  

Hey!! We still have it... But this one's an upgrade. We bought it as a lockdown project. Our state had longest lockdown of nearly anywhere so we went a little 🤣 crazy and bought this sight unseen.

Yeah, Australia has been in the news a lot, because of the draconian measures taken there. It looks like you were able to make the best of it though.

The project is looking pretty good. Your hubby has some professional bondo skills.🤣 It should look awesome when it's finished, if he doesn't kill himself first. I too noticed the log on the jack right off. I may have used the same method once or a dozen of times.¯_(ツ)_/¯

We did make the best of it but it did come with a lot of anger and a sense of injustice, as that's something that drives both of us. WE don't mind following the law as long as it's reasonable and a lot of it wasn't. I still feel a bit of PTSD if I'm honest. Spending two weeks locked up in hotel quarantine was hell on earth and I wouldn't wish that on anyone.

Hahah the log, yep, proper mechanics going on there. He is Mr Safety though, check thrice! Bondo?? He does have good skills, he'd be on my side in an apocalypse for sure. Mind you I'm pretty savvy myself. He did say yesterday that one of the reasons he likes this project as he feels we're both doing it together. I feel I've learnt so much by osmosis over the last build that I can offer suggestions or advice when he's stumped - he looks at me sometimes and wonders how I know what I know haha! Alot of the time I feel I'm project manager and problem solver, so it does give me a sense of achievement and worth too - it feels like 'our' build even though he's the master mechanic.

Sounds like the perfect project for you two then. I can't wait to see the finished project. Yes, I plan to stick around Hive for a while. I might give you all a tour of my garden sometime, but it's mostly travel blogs on this account.

Bondo is the medium used to patch dents and holes in vehicles. I'm assuming that's what the white patches are.

Ah yes, I just googled it - we call it 'bog'.

A garden post woudl be awesome too.