You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Firing two kinds of Colt .357 pistols

Oh cool, I need another lever action rifle. I sold my 30-30 Marlin (JM) and that was my only lever action. Maybe a .357 rifle would be fun.

Heh yeah we got cougars too, but they mostly stay away from people.

Sort:  

They are pretty shy here too, but they have populated enough now they can be shot if they become a problem.

I love a good 30-30! I have a couple, and I'm thinking about rebarreling an old French label that was 8mm black powder into 30-30, for fun.

That Henry rifle is a sweet shooter, and I'd recommend it to anyone! Good feel, good action, and spot on accurate....

With the pistol, it makes a good survival combination! Common ammo, and hits like an express train. Ballistically, it is a lot like a 30-30, or a 303 Enfield, or an AK-47; which are all decent rifles.

💗🤠👍