We Went BOW FISHING! with @papa-pepper

Hello, my name is Joshua, I am The Homeschool Kid.

About a week ago, yes, a week ago, I ran a little late making this post because I have been useing my laptop for school. Anyway, a week ago, we went bow fishing with @papa-pepper!

If you view @papa-pepper than you will know that for a while now he has been bow fishing for carp. Now, a lot of people out there call carp a trash fish, but I don't know what they’re talking about, because I love carp. Of course, that could be that I like eating fish in general.

20210523_224546.jpg

Enjoy the video!

Thats it for today, stay tuned for more posts from The Homeschool Kid.
Please follow, upvote, and resteem!

Sort:  

A pretty good effort and nice catch. Also great to see a fish that is largely considered unacceptable for eating, *actually being prepared for consumption.

Here carp is an introduced species and it is not permitted to return them live to the Murray River and Murray-Darling Basin in general. It is said the fish now accounts for 90% of the fish bio-mass in many areas of the Murray-Darling Basin. Below from the government environmental website:

Carp contribute to environmental degradation in the Basin. Reported impacts from carp include reduction in water quality, river bank damage and may contribute to algae blooms. The increased spread of carp and its impact on freshwater habitat has come at the expense of native fish species and aquatic vegetation.

Anyway good post and thanks for using The Pew: Guns & more community to post it.