First Hike of 2024: New Routes through the Mountains of Cebu



clr66nhi2000nvjszeibu6v80_1704793477776.webp
clr66nhbs000mvjszgcso6yn8_1704793477734.webp
clr66nrb2000rvjsz3yrv8xo6_1704793477712.webp
clr66nto1000tvjsze92y0kf4_1704793477744.webp
clr66nzws000xvjsz4hrd6fdc_1704793477690.webp
clr66o3oe000zvjszh5badltf_1704793477723.webp
clr66o8wi0013vjszaxnpbo4q_1704793477766.webp
clr66obls0015vjsz3f0g1qhr_1704793477702.webp
clr66og1q0018vjsz3o0k0boy_1704793477755.webp
clr66ojmz001bvjsz1n468zt0_1704793477678.webp

Avisala!

We had our first hike of the year last Sunday. I didn't take many photos because I was so focused on the hike. I didn't want to be injured on my first hike for a very long time. My last hike was probably last August in Mt. Madja-as. After that, I had a lot of things to settle, and hiking was not a priority.

I actually didn't plan to hike, but my college friends wanted me to guide them in their preparation for Mt. Pulag this February. We originally planned to hike Mt. Babag, but I changed the plan since Mt. Babag is not for beginners. Good thing James, Maria (@mariasalve), Ser Arc (@kev.incredible), and Ate Sherlyn planned to hike starting in Banawa. I just joined them.

We started at around 6:00 AM at McDo Banawa and followed the usual route to Celestial Gardens and then Monterrazas de Cebu. It's been years since I was able to hike on that route, and I noticed a lot of changes, like the construction of big mansions in Monterrazas. We then went to Boss Kafe and then Baksan. After Baksan, we went to Amordino Farm. This route was new to me. I haven't been to Amordino and I was surprised by the view. It's actually inside Central Cebu Protected Landscape. We met a lot of hikers in Amordino, but they had different routes planned for the day. After resting at Amordino, we went to Bagsakan and then to Plateau de Laborte. From there, we exited to Napo via 6 Towers. It was supposed to be a chill Sunday hike, but my body was still aching from that hike.

Overall, it was fun to connect with my friends while hiking. We have other plans this weekend, so let's see where our route will be. I hope you'll enjoy the photos!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

A long time between hikes. Good to be careful.
It looks beautiful. Stunning views.
Thanks for sharing 😊
Happy new year to you my friend 👋🏻😎 all the best wishes!
Have a wonderful week!

Happy New Year, my friend!

It's true that it's good to be careful as we are not getting any younger. HAHAHA

Thank you so much 😊

Nope… we are not getting younger anymore hahaha 🤣 !LOL
Enjoy the rest of your week!

How do you genetically modify ducks?
Dump coca cola in the lake, because its quacktacular!!!!

Credit: reddit
@ybanezkim26, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of littlebee4

(2/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Wow! First hike for 2024 and I know there are many that will follow.

August Yung last and now ulit? How's your legs? Okay lang bah? Ako ilang years na ata di nakapag hike. I think the last one is 2020 pa hahaha.

Okay lang naman. Suprisingly di masyado sumakit kahit 13 kilometers din yun.

Ako baka di Ako about sa finish line hehehe.

Wala namang finish line. Pwede naman umuwi pag di na kaya.

Sabagay pero iba talaga if maabot mo Yung destination talaga hehehe

You made me want to hike but yeah I need to save my energies first 😅😊

Hike only in small distances. Eventually, you'll realize you're already craving for longer distances.

First hiking of the year, this photos are beautiful. I have always imagined myself going on a hike one day. I just want to have that hiking feeling🫣

Thanks! To more hiking this year.

Amazing views indeed. 13 kilometers? Kalayoa gud. It's good that you had a safe hike with your friends there and all of you enjoyed it. Amping kanunay, God bless.

13 kilometers is actually short compared to our hikes before. Thanks ma'am @amoreyl!

OMG! Ahahaha.. You're welcome sir. God bless.

It looks beautiful and the view oh my ☺️🙌 it’s so cold here in Europe, I really wish I could go there for a few days and enjoy the sun ;) enjoy

Here, it's always sunny except when there are typhoons.

This is what I call a nice way to start off the new year 😎

Yes! Starting the year with a hike so that we will be active the whole year.

You are having a good start to the new year and you have gone for a walk over this beautiful place seeing all these sights gives a lot of peace to the mind and one does not remember the worries at all.

Wow I love thos pictures you have been taken, I really miss hiking you know that's my choice to release all of my stress, I hope you enjoy your hiking.

There are a lot of spots there in Tabogon. Hike!

Ang pagbabalik! Mayta wala ra na trauma imong friends sa 'chill' hike hehe

Murag wala ra man kay nangutana naman sa location ug call time this Sunday. HAHAHA

How I wish I can join such a physical activity, that is fun as well. But, I can't do it now because the number of years is increasing...hehe. When I was in high school I could go this far like 10 kilometers to 20 kilometers.

Congrats sir @ybanezkim26 for conquering the 13 km. Thanks for sharing the wonderful sights along the way even if you're hiking at the same time.

I can also feel that my years are advancing, sir. HAHAHA
It's easy to hike the whole day before, but now, having it half-day is already too much.