You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The steel

in Outdoors and more2 years ago

Okay... This is just freaking cool.

However, it's the calmness and normalness in these statements that did it for me:

I'm heading to the range early on Saturday morning and am looking forward to a casual morning of shooting. It's a nice way to shrug off the stresses.

So, I shoot a lot and stay good.

I'll probably shoot around two hundred rounds on Saturday morning, be somewhat social and will leave feeling relaxed

If not understood in context, someone could mistake you for a psychopath 😅

Sort:  

The calmness and normalness comes from more than thirty years of operating and owning firearms. It has become second nature to me, like breathing, and I guess that comes across in my tone. I'm very proficient with firearms, especially long range shooting with rifles, but also with handguns and that brings a certain attitude towards them. A calmness of sorts I guess.