Introducing a new Hive API public node

in HiveDevs4 years ago (edited)

The long-awaited Hardfork 24 will be activated very soon as more and more witnesses have updated their nodes with the latest v1.24 Eclipse code.

In my previous witness post, I mentioned my aim to provide the Hive network with an additional public API node. It's now done!

I'm pleased to announce the availability of a new API node running the latest HF24 Eclipse code.

It is available right now for app developers and end-users at

https://hive-api.arcange.eu



My Hive nodes run on servers with:

  • Intel(R) Xeon(R) E-2236 CPU @ 3.40GHz processors
  • 64GB DDR4 memory
  • High-End NVMe disks (capacity ranging from 100Gb to 4 TB)

What's next

If my API node should be faced with a heavy load, I have spare resources to set up additional servers in order to offer advanced load-balancing and failover services.

If you have any question, feel free to contact me on Mattermost, Discord or Telegram


Discover my apps and services


Vote for me as a witness

Sort:  

Great job @arcange. Always innovating and serving the community with great tools.

Thanks for your great contribution @arcange. Good job!

Fantastic news. Thanks for the additional node @arcange.

Thank you @juanvegetarian

You're welcome. 😊

Congratulations and we are here to support you. Hive on!

Thank you for your unfailing support @olivia08, much appreciated!

You are welcome all the time.

Wow That's Great. Keep the awesome work up.

I shared this post on Twitter to try and get your work in front of more people.
You can find your post and me on Twitter if you like? https://twitter.com/dick_turpin
I've also upvoted you and shared your content on Hive.
I read your post. No Bots were used this was all done manually. Hope That Helps.


"If you don't have enough power or Crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"
Don't forget, you can upvote peoples comments too!

October 6th? It's the 14th lol. Did I miss something? ;) Maybe I didn't have enough coffee yet...

Looking forward to the new Hive Node :) Thank you for your hard work!

@pixiepostI do not drink coffee, and indeed hadn't enough tea for sure 😵
Forgot to review this sentence but fixed it now.
Thank you for your unfailing support @pixiepost.

Ha ha ha well if I had to choose between the two, tea is DEFINITELY the winner ;)

No worries at all. Believe me, I make more clerical errors than I would like to admit lol.

You are so welcome & keep up the awesome work. :)

The hard fork was coded for the 6th and that stayed. That means once 17 witnesses switch, the HF goes into effect.

I think they are doing that any minute now 10 AM.

Oh ok! I had a feeling it was the way I was interpreting it. That makes sense now. I know the HF was rescheduled a couple of times, too.

Yes, it's about launch time! It's going to be interesting to see how it all turns out :) Thanks for clarifying....I definitely need more coffee ha ha. :)

Thank you.

Great job @arcange. Always innovating and serving the community with great tools.

Thank you. This is what we need.

Yep, the more API nodes the better for the network.

¡Gracias, buena noticia!

I'm pleased to announce the availability of a new API node running the latest HF24 Eclipse code.

Keep up the good work my man

Great work! Nice server! Hope everything returns to normal after fork

Should I be changing my API to this? Or let it switch automatically

Better to leave your apps to switch automatically to avoid service interruption.