Introducing HiveAuth Mobile - Now available on iOS

in HiveDevs2 months ago




A few months ago, I announced the HiveAuth Mobile App for Android

After several postponements due to unforeseen circumstances, I am happy to finally be able to announce the official launch of the long-awaited HiveAuth Mobile for iOS.

The HiveAuth Mobile is designed to make your Hive experience smoother, safer, and more intuitive. The app’s simplicity ensures a more approachable experience for newcomers.

I invite you to read the previous post for more information about the app.

I plan to write a user guide soon to cover in detail the app's features in-depth, although it is very easy to use.

How to Get Started?

Install and configure the app

Acknowledgement

Once again, I would like to thank @sagarkothari88 for the help provided in porting the app to iOS. Creating an application for Apple's environment is like an obstacle course and his help and patience with an Apple noob like me was incredibly valuable.

Support

Support for the app is provided on Discord. I created a dedicated HiveAuth server where you can ask questions, write suggestions, report issues or get help as a developer.

You can join our Discord by following this link: https://discord.gg/VxtYPatjPG


Check out my apps and services


Vote for me as a witness

Sort:  

I'm testing it now and it works great!

A very secure way to do transactions, specially if we are using someone else's device or we just want to be extra cautious.

(This comment was approved by the HiveAuth mobile app).

2024-03-05 08.50.39

I fully agree. Thank you for your feedback and glad to see you already use it.

Éxito. Les deseo un gran éxito. Cuando vuelva a usar teléfono la usaré.

@isauris mira esto, estoy seguro de que te interesa. Un abrazo.

¡Gracias por tus buenos deseos, @felixmarranz! Gracias por compartir la información con @isauris. Un abrazo.

Wow I had no idea there was an app like that. I'm going to check it out now. Thanks ☝️♥️

Glad to hear that you're interested in the HiveAuth Mobile App. Enjoy playing with it.

Looks good and I "will" check into it, but...
I was wondering about "HIVE Buzz". Is the site going to be up again soon?
Thanks and have an Amazing Day!

Hivebuzz is back up now

Thanks a bunch!
Are the numbers right?
It seems I made a "huge" jump, and thanks again and have an Amazing Thursday!
Glad that your up and running again!

What numbers do you think could be wrong?

I figured it out, but thank you!
When I first looked my ranking was around 1000, but I checked later and it was 2000 something so I guess that the data base has not fully loaded yet.
NP!
Thanks for getting back to me and have a great weekend!
BTW...
I did notice that upvotes, posts, etc.. do not seem to be advancing?

I downloaded it a while ago. I am excited to try it. Thank you so much!

That's great to hear! I hope you find the HiveAuth Mobile App useful and intuitive.

Indeed, it is so useful. Thank you so much for the development of the HiveAuth Mobile App in iOS. Blessings to you!

Wow. Have once look for something like this on Google play but I'm unable to found it. Thanks for the link share and for posting this. Going to check it out right now.

You're welcome @ashiru! I'm glad you found this post helpful.

That's amazing!🌺
The Hive journey just keeps getting better, doesn't it?
Heading to download it now.

Enjoy using the app @jhymi

One more small improvement for the network.

Yeah, we see continuous improvement on Hive. Hopefully the HiveAuth Mobile will contribute to a better user experience.

This sounds so nice.
Funny enough, I've never thought of this HiveAuth as a Frontend before or something like that...

It's a good one

Great!
I'll be trying it out!

Excellent app, thank you so much @arcange, best regards 🙋🙋🙋

Is there a hive app for posting?, not via the web...

You can use Ecency Mobile app

Devs are awesome people. Whether it is for web development or apps. 👍👍

Keep up the great work. !LUV !PIZZA !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@wanderingmoon just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @arcange.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

arcange, wanderingmoon sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
pirulito.zoado tipped arcange
wanderingmoon tipped arcange
@dragon-ti(2/5) tipped @arcange

Wow great development, it's going to be an amazing experience. With this also, I guess work load is reduced

very nice
I hope there are more and more things to improve and attract new uses to the hive
!PIZZA !LOLZ !PGM !BBH !KING

Great effort King @arcange, pirulito.zoado(3/5) is grateful for the work and dedication you put into this post. Your contributions are truly appreciated.

Creating quality content is truly admirable. @pirulito.zoado wants to show their appreciation by sending you 50.0 BUDS.

BTW! BUDS is the token of the hashkings ecosystem, you can use it to have discounts in all our games or stake it and earn rewards now!


@arcange! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @pirulito.zoado. (4/5)

Did you hear the one about the giant pickle?
He was kind of a big dill.

Credit: reddit
@arcange, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of pirulito.zoado

(8/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Wow, I saw this on X and I was like this is really cool☺️ The people behind this deserves an accolades because you all rock ☺️

Thank you for your kind words @beeeee!

You’re welcome ☺️

It’s been a while but thank you very much for sharing with us

I downloaded it a month ago. This mob app secure our Hive data.

That's great to hear! Enjoy using the app!

Thank you for developing. Much appreciated.

You're welcome @lenmar

wow, there aren't many hive apps on ios, I love that they also develop on ios apart from android =^^=

Yes, it's great to see developers ensuring accessibility for both Android and iOS users. Enjoy using the app!

Great work, You have done, thanks for this

You're welcome @momins

Looks great! I am using HIve Keychain app, whats the difference?

The Hive Keychain and HiveAuth Mobile are both designed to make your Hive experience more secure and convenient.

However, there are many differences in terms of features and user interface.
Hive Keychain offers features like balance display, transaction history, and more.

On the other hand, HiveAuth Mobile is designed to be easy to use and is limited to managing your keys and signing transactions.
I invite you to read this post for more info on its design.

Really great work and appreciative too.
Using it now, thanks for this ☺️ 🍀🌿

You're welcome @nabbas0786

All Thanks to you 🙂

Can't open the app, it shows an error.

Screenshot_2024-03-08-11-09-31-59_f79d306156bf02d6d3d1241b1fadec82.jpg

Support for the app is provided on Discord: https://discord.gg/VxtYPatjPG

It's new, I should try this one

Congratulations @arcange! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 196000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 198000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery

That's what I needed for my iPhone. There were some authentication interaction errors between Hive Keychain iOS and Desktop. This app might just fix that.

I'm glad to hear that the HiveAuth Mobile app could potentially solve the issues you've been experiencing. I designed it to improve the Hive experience on mobile devices, so I hope it meets your expectations.

Lo descargue pero no ha funcionado en mi telefono
Dice: Device Biometrics not available. Please enable them and restart the app

¿Tienes funciones biométricas en tu teléfono?

Voy a investigar acerca de eso, me sale una parte acerca de configurar rostro pero huella no veo quizás mi teléfono no tiene esa opción

Un excelente aporte.

Hello, I need your help.
I'm doing the taxes right now.
Is there a tool with a csv or an API interface?
Where to choose the year?
It would be great if you helped me. Best regards

I don't know of any tools dedicated to this task. The easiest way will be to use HiveSQL but this requires a few technical skills.

Ok, was muss ich tun? Kannst du es mir erklären? Danke

!BEER
!ALIVE
!PIZZA

@arcange! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ dragon-ti. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

We’ll be back soon!
Sorry for the inconvenience but we’re performing some maintenance at the moment. We’ll be back online shortly!

Copyright (c) 2024 Arcange

Is here a problem?

Support for HiveSQL is provided on Discord