You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Xfer - Safe Transfers Tutorial

in HiveDevs7 months ago

I wondered how it could be made easier

The next step will be to create a small website to help users create and send their route management commands.

Do you think future smart contracts on Hive might make this service even more secure from 1 point of entry attacks?

You bring up an important point regarding security. It's been part of the Q&A that happened during my presentation at HiveFest.
While Xfer is designed to be secure and efficient, its implementation in a smart contract, or even better at the blockchain core level, may enhance its security.
However, as you rightly pointed out, transfers happen almost instantly which makes it difficult for anyone to misuse it.
And as long as I'm the one in charge of it, I don't think anyone else can take control of @xfer and its service.
I don't claim that this is an ideal solution, but for many it comes close.

In any case, I am always looking for ways to improve and evolve the service.