You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal to Make HiveSQL Free Again

in HiveDevs3 years ago

These are all sensible questions.

  1. Honestly, as I am not a diviner and cannot answer this question. I hope that as many apps and services as possible will benefit from it.
  2. In the past, more apps than currently used this service, without its QoS being affected. I carry out regular monitoring, both in terms of overall performance and at queries level. In case queries that had a negative impact on perfs, I have on several occasions already assisted users to improve their queries.
  3. The current infrastructure (which has been upgraded very recently) is able to support a much greater load and the expected future volume of data. So I do not think additional funds will be required. Having said that, I hope the growth of the Hive ecosystem will contradict me ;)