You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: the-hive-mobile.app <=> HiveAuth integration - IN PROGRESS

in HiveDevslast year

Great to see some progress

Within 30 seconds, you're required to scan QR code [...]

That's not correct! You should use the timeout value returned by the HAS server, which is actually 60 seconds.

Sort:  

Understood. I'll update timer to 60 seconds. Thank you for checking the post & upvote.
That keeps me motivated. I hope you won't mind tagging you in the next update which would be related to HiveKeychain.

You should not use any arbitrary timer value but the one returned by the HAS server when you issue your first connection.
When there will be multiple HAS servers available out there, it may vary from one server to another.

Gotcha. I just noticed it. I'll try it out with the value returned by HAS server.

image