HiveLive Update #1 : Welcome advanced features, bugfixes, tweaks and more !

in HiveDevs2 years ago

HiveLive has a great start. Many users have provided a lot of feedback (more than 50) and I really want to thank you very much, my friends! I listen to all feedback and am working for a really better HiveLive. What's new in this version?

Streamers, Advanced Options menu are here !

Many of you need some options for your livestreams and I've started creating a new small menu named "Advanced Options."

HiveLive-AdvOpts.png

At this time, only one option is released but i have many more to make. And the first advanced option is ... Message Display!

Toggle display of message

Many users make a 0.001 HIVE transaction to display a bad message. But now, you can choose to hide or display memo messages, as you wish :)

The only thing you need is to go to HiveLive, mark the checkbox in Advanced Options menu and generate your new stream link.

It's the only one selectable option, but it's not the only new feature!

But it's not over yet ! What's new ?

Hidden Account list

Alright, this is the most requested feature. When you delegate HP to a project or community, you receive some tokens. And how many streamers tell me "I only want to display real donations, not my rewards!"

It's over now! I created a list of accounts who send rewards / dividends and don't display their transactions.

You can see the accounts list on the list page and if you want to add/remove account, join my Discord official server.

Twitch Studio Bugfix

Some feedback is from Twitch Studio which doesn't display the browser source correctly. It's fixed now. Don't forget to create a full screen layer for the better display.

Tweaks

I've also made some tweaks to display a lighter version of the stream page. It requires less resources, no more lag in donation animation or sound :)

I've also made some server tweaks for all the services and you'll now be able to stream from your mobile with HiveLive!

What's next in the future ?

I'll work on some new features like :

  • Choose minimal amount for a donation
  • HiveEngine token Whitelist
  • Import your GIF for animation
  • Fonts selector and color picker for animation
  • Create a real back-office for HiveLive users

If you have some feedback or feature requests, don't forget: I read every comment and answer most of them.

Last words

For this update, I really want to thank :

Sort:  

I love the fact that HiveLive is constantly elvolving and new features are being added. Some of the new upcoming features sounds cool too. Thanks for your contribution to the Hive Ecosystem.

And thanks for the mention(you're awesome too 😉)

@bambukah

You continue to spread some really positive energy on the blockchain. This is a really great service you are providing brother! Thank you for creating tools that will help us all to elevate the awesome!!

!LUV @tipu curate

Thanks to @unklebonehead and his great post that you referred me to I was able to add your great tool's token donation link to the end of my post!

This is awesome! I've checked already❤️❤️❤️

Bravo pour le succès de HiveLive, c'est entièrement mérité !
Le talent est récompensé, ça fait plaisir à voir.

that's cool. Do you plan a plug-in for streaming platforms like twitch?

It's already compatible with any streaming platform !
Just open your streaming software (like OBS / StreamLabs / XSplit or Twtich Studio), add a "Browser Source" layer, paste the stream link from https://hivelive.me & That's All !

I really need to try this out!
Well done, I am always impressed to see so many things happening behind the scenes!

This is awesome!, I will try it soon and you'll have my feedback, and, if you need a graphic designer I'm here too, greetings!

Oh nice ! Can you join my Discord Server to talk about it ?

Awesome dude! If I ever decide to start my Twitch channel up properly I'll be using this service for sure.

Peace, Love and HiveLiveNess... 😎

I think it better to wait till all the process is done because I don't quite understand

Awesome 🥂
This is exciting news and indeed a welcomed update.
Thank you so much for the time invested to make our experience on here fun.
Great moves there, totally love it.
Much love🌸🌸

This is great, love seeing how this project is evolving and getting updated constantly with fixes and new features.

Keep up the great work bro! 👍

This is nothing less than 100% awesome!
You and your projects are outstanding and are exactly Hibe needs!
Thank you for the shout out too!

I can't wait to see what else is going to happen in 2022, the year of Hive!

These sound like great updates for the project! Bravo!

Don't quite understand all this yet, but

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Reblogged→

Wow this sounds like such an amazing project and I can't wait to see how HiveLive develops over time. That is a great idea as I think the idea of streaming and just overall live viewings have much more of a feel/interaction to it.

Keep improving this platform. It's well worthed. Just needs to be more known in the world.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bambukah.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @bambukah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022