You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1st update of 2021 on BlockTrades work on Hive software

in HiveDevs3 years ago

The Dev chat while I did not understand a lot of the technical stuff was interesting. I am glad to see that the Witness selection/retention system is still being looked at and a vote decay system is being examined. I feel that is very important to the safety net of Hive Block Chain.

I appreciate the efforts being taken to help keep users informed of changes, and really looking forward to the pagination on followers list so as to not need to keep scrolling forever.

Sort:  

It was one of your earlier comments on blockchain that I think inspired arcange to put the topic on the agenda for the meeting (but work was already in progress).

It is difficult for us mere mortals to understand the Block Chain, let alone stepping in to the realm of the gods of git-lab. So even though a lot of the Dev chats are over my head, I still listen because I can pick up a few hints of what is in store.

I think once you have a person doing the documentation, perhaps some of that will spill over and help users stay a tad bit more informed of what is going on.