You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New LightHive release: 0.3.0

in HiveDevs2 years ago

First off; I am not a programmer, but have been trying to learn a little python stuff.
When I type pip install lighthive --upgrade in the terminal window of my Raspberry Pi I get and error:

ERROR: No matching distribution found for lighthive
WARNING: pip is configured with locations that require TLS/SSL, 
however the ssl module in Python is not available.```

Any idea on how I can install lighthive? I know you are likely real busy right now, so I can wait for a response, it is not earth shattering to me if I can not get it to work.

Sort:  

no problem. lighthive is Python3.6 and greater versions. Seems like your default Python installation at your RPI is Python2.

You can try sudo pip3 install lighthive. If Python3 is installed in your RPI, that would do the job. Otherwise, you need Python3 first.

Python 3.10.1 installed, and lighthive installed with it thanks for the help, now to try and learn.

Okay, thanks I am working on updating python to 3.10.1, I figured it was due to python version.