You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roadmap for Hive-related work by BlockTrades in the next 6 months

in HiveDevs3 years ago

The rating system I'm planning has little or no relation to steem-ua's purpose (or to Hive's current reputation system either). It certainly requires human interaction, but I see no way to solve the problems I wish to attack any other way.

Sort:  

OK, after your Hivefest talk, I understand it's a more ambitious plan than fighting spam on the blogchain.

Yes, exactly.

While some form of it could certainly be used for spam fighting, it's aimed more at improving a person's ability to rate data accuracy, products, people's skills, ideas and even beliefs.

And extrapolating on how this could change how we interact with each other, I see it as a potential new method for groups of people to organize to get things done.