You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A New API for Hive

in HiveDevs9 months ago

Good catch, you're correct. It was supposed to be need, not new. I've fixed it now. I do try my best to avoid mistakes, but I sometimes go back and edit sentences to try to improve their readability and that can ironically increase the chance for typos of various sorts.

Yes, you shared the same concern I've always had: the original code just wasn't scalable enough to handle a lot more traffic without expenses increasing dramatically. That's why we've put so much work into improving scalability: otherwise there would have been no point to trying to really grow the user base. And you've correctly understood that one node can currently easily handle all of Hive's traffic, so we've made a lot of progress on that front.