You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Request: quality of life change with voting.

in HiveDevs6 months ago

Thanks, I couldn't remember why it worked this way...

Personally, I've still got no strong opinion one way or the other, both ways seem to have advantages and disadvantages.

Given the way I suspect people mostly vote when they vote manually, I think the original way (full vote each time) with a 5 day interval would no pose any issues for people, so I wonder if this wasn't someone's theoretical concern rather than an actual complaint that led to the current operation.

Sort:  

For people with smaller stakes, who don't use or IIRC don't even see the vote power slider, voting more than 10x per day would result in a lot of 'dead votes'.

I'd suggest making the change to blockchain as proposed but then offering an UI option, ideally as default, where vote power would automatically be scaled to mana percentage, which would replicate the earlier behavior at the UI level. Power users who want to "use all their vote power" and/or manually control vote power for whatever reasons would disable that option.

Seems like the best solution to me.