You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update on Hardfork 24 work by BlockTrades team

in HiveDevs4 years ago

I'm going to say that part of this is me (I really can't manage like a lot of these people to do the personal stuff the way I want alongside the community stuff) but also, something that we are learning on the fly about "decentralized ecosystems". We thought and hoped that enough of us were working on testing or were spinning up nodes, but at the last minute, realized everyone was waiting for everyone else, and part of that is a legacy of the ecosystem we come from. Now, I at least am comitting myself to doing some extra legwork to help us realize that we have to take personal responsibility and encourage all our dapps to do the same... there's only so much blame we can place knowing that in the past it was just all about waiting until you were told "yep this works" by a team who didn't totally have the freedom to care if it actually did.