You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3rd update of 2021 on our Hive software work

in HiveDevs3 years ago (edited)

Wow. Check out my follow list! Says I'm not following anyone. It got wiped out! Don't know if it was due to a blacklisting I did or not. Had an advisory message about blacklisting saying I had to accept the hive.blog blacklist, and that was that. Didn't notice that I wasn't following anyone until I went to "Friends" though, which was later. Could be a bug? Is this the first time you've heard of something like this? When looking at hiveblocks I see nothing, but then again, I don't know if an "unfollow" would show up . . . thinking that it would.

Thanks. https://hive.blog/@cryptographic

EDIT: Sorry, I do see something on hiveblocks. Screenshot below where I seemed to have followed an account named @all
followed-all.jpg

Sort:  

There's a known bug in hivemind that causes this and I raised the issue with our devs last week. Your follow list isn't really lost, it's just hivemind is interpreting the data improperly right now. I actually had a meeting scheduled today where I was going to check on the status of this issue, but the meeting got canceled due to sickness (not mine, I'm fine). Anyways, I should be able to get an update on the situation tomorrow. In the meantime, rest assured it's a temporary problem and none of your info is permanently lost.

No problem. Glad to hear it's a known issue. No hurries either. It'll happen when it happens. I can navigate around manually for the time being. Thanks!

Edit: Out of curiosity, that account @all ???

????????? Jesus

Sorry to bother you with this again, but I wanted to ask if you're still confident the data isn't lost - I could always start rebuilding manually, but I'd hate to find out later that I had wasted my time (due to a possible automatic "restore" of the data after a manual rebuild, which would take a good deal of time since it's a one-by-one process).

I don't believe the data is lost. It was discussed in dev meeting today, but the short version is we're reviewing and testing the changes now. If everything goes well, the fix should be deployed sometime this week.

We've finally been able to deploy the code for hivemind with the follow fixes. Can you checking using hive.blog to see if the follows for your account seem correct now. Note this will currently only work if using api.hive.blog as the fixes haven't yet been deployed on other api nodes until we've done sufficient real-world testing.

Still "Not following anybody". ;-(