You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is HAF ?

in HiveDevs3 years ago

Will add a reminder to check this out with code later. I'm looking forward to coding apps with this. :)

  • May I use it for alternative front-ends and statistics?
  • Is there an open node or must I run it on my own server?
  • Do you have a list of requirements to run it on my own server if I wanted?
Sort:  
  • You can use it to build alternative backend for alternative front-end :) You can use it whenever want to get blockchain data with SQL
  • There is no open node, actually it would be best if a backend of Your application will work on the same machine where the HAF database is
  • There is no such list at the moment, we examine the software in terms of its performance and requirements for the machine on which it runs

what I meant to ask with my last question is what's the cheapest VPS I can get if I want to run this somewhat smoothly 24/7 for an app.