You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Global API Node Infrastructure DHF Proposal

in HiveDevs3 years ago

I like the idea of having a more decentralized infrastructure. I have no idea how much this type of operation actually costs to run. Unfortunately I can’t comment on whether or not you are asking for too much HBD. I guess it’s only too much if someone else offers to do the same thing and asks for less.

As of now, which nodes are based in USA?
I guess I’m asking which one would be the best for me to use in terms of latency

Sort:  

api.hive.blog is the only one I know in North America(its in Canada). Don't know of any in the US.

Ok thanks a lot for the info!
That’s pretty crazy to think about.

US based hosting is extremely expensive. I've been looking for a good cheap provider so I could start my own US node for a while and the price always comes out to 3x what I'd be paying hosted elsewhere for something similar, or the network speed is insanely bad.

LOL. Sup daltano. Was this response intended for someone else?